subscribe: Posts | Comments

Friends of Mystery Announces 2012 Spotted Owl Award

Comments Off
Friends of Mystery Announces 2012 Spotted Owl Award

The winner of the 2012 Friends of Mystery Spotted Owl award is Bill Cameron for County Line. 

Other finalists are:

  • Heather Sharfeddin for Damaged Goods
  • Urban Waite for The Terror of Living
  • Chelsea Cain for The Night Season
  • Robert Dugoni for Murder One
  • Dana Stabenow for Though Not Dead
  • Aaron Elkins for The Worst Thing
  • Mike Lawson for House DividedDove Season
  • Kate Wilhelm for Heaven is High
  • Gary McKinney for Darkness Bids the Dead Goodbye

The committee also selected Dove Season by Johnny Shaw to receive a special Stan Johnson Outstanding Debut Mystery award.


  1. County Line wins the Spotted Owl | Bill Cameron - [...] am thrilled to report the Spotted Owl committee of the Friends of Mystery has selected County Line as Best …
  2. Congratulations to Johnny Shaw | Bill Cameron - [...] the fabulous debut novel by fellow Portlander Johnny Shaw, was named as winner of the inaugural Stanley Johnson Outstanding …
  3. Short Story Panel for the May Bloody Thursday Event | Friends of Mystery - [...] Cameron is the 2012 Spotted Owl Award winner for his novel County Line, fourth in his Skin Kadash mystery …
  4. I <3 Dogs Tour Week 7: Favorite Dog Parks and Friendly Attractions « Small Town Rescue - [...] and Lost Dog—featuring irascible Portland homicide cop Skin Kadash. In a starred-review of the 2012 Spotted Owl Award winning County …