The winner of the 2013 Friends of Mystery Spotted Owl award is Mike Lawson for House Blood.

  1. Johnny Shaw for Big Maria
  2. Robert Dugoni for The Conviction
  3. Chelsea Cain for Kill You Twice
  4. G.M. Ford for Thicker Than Water
  5. Dana Stabenow for Restless in the Grave
  6. J.A. Jance for Judgment Call
  7. Phil Margolin for Capitol Murder
  8. Three-way Tie:
    Aaron & Charlotte Elkins for A Dangerous Talent
    Greg Rucka for
    Shirley Tallman for
    Death on Telegraph Hill